Paul Ricard 18-19 May 2019

This round is available to sponsor!

If you would like further details please e-mail

Event Information

Paul Ricard is one of the most famous circuits in the world. It has hosted F1, has a lot of race history with Sport prototypes and bikes, used to be feared for it’s very long straights and technical sections, while being conveniently located on the French Riviera near Bandol.

During its life of hosting a round of the Formula One World Championship, Paul Ricard hosted the French Grand Prix on 14 occasions between 1971 and 1990. The Long Circuit was used from 1971-1985, with the Club Circuit used from 1986-1990. On six occasions (1971, 1975, 1976, 1978, 1980 and 1989) the winner at Paul Ricard went on to win the World Championship in the same year.

Paul Ricard is known as arguably the most modern and one of the safest circuits in the World. The track is known for its distinctive black and blue runoff areas known as the Blue Zone. The runoff surface consists of a mixture of asphalt and tungsten, used instead of gravel traps, as common at other circuits. A second, deeper run-off area is the Red Zone, with a more abrasive surface designed to maximize tyre grip and hence minimize braking distance, although at the cost of intense tyre wear. The final safeguard consists of Tecpro barriers, a modern improvement on tyre barriers.

We race on the GP circuit – 3.812 km (2.369 mi) – Lap Record – 1:08.012 (Nigel Mansell, Ferrari, 1990)

Lotus-on-Track Circuit Guide: Click Here | Event website: Click Here | Timetable: Click Here

Entry List

This is being worked on – provisional

V6 Cup

01 Bence Balogh – Evora GT4 FP
02 Winni Klein – Evora GT4 FPS
07 David Mcinulty – Exige V6 Cup R
08 Janos Santa – Exige V6 Cup R
09 Xavier Georges – Exige V6 Cup R FPS
11 Jason Mcinulty – Evora GT4
17  Thierry Verhiest – Exige V6 Cup R
18 Steve Williams – Evora GT4
21 Daniel Palma – Exige V6 Cup R
31 István Király – Exige V6 Cup R
59 Robin Nilsson – Exige V6 FPS
81 Tamas Vizin – Exige V6
99 Nikolaj Ipsen – Exige V6 Cup R FPS
113 György Balogh – Evora GT4
142 John Rasse – Exige V6 Cup R


06 Eric Libor – 211 FP
12 Ian Fenwick – 211
14 Nathalie Genoud-Prachex – 211 FPS
20 Dave Carr – Elise S3 Cup ES
27 John Engelborghs – Exige S2 FPS
41 Anthony Fournier – 211 FP
51 David Harvey – 340R
57 Franck Laroche & Chris Laroche – 211 FPS
77 Philippe & Jean-Baptiste Loup – 211 FPS
90 Lucas Bscher – Exige S2
92 Christophe Lisandre – 211 FP


19 Paul Pattison – Elise S1
32 Cai Cederholm – Elise Cup R FP
37 Mark Yates – Elise Cup R
72 Dan Plant – Elise S2 FP
79 Jean-Pierre Genoud-Prachex – Cup R FPS
88 Sven Pettersson – Elise Cup R FPS
117 Danny Holland – Elise S1 FPS


FP – Additional Free Practice booked
FPS – Season Additional Free Practice

Bookmark and Share